3 years ago......

I just realized that today (9th of november) it´s 3 years since I went to New York to do an internship at a Swedish restaurant for a month!

Oh gooosh! It was sooooo hard at first!
 I was only 18 years old, all alone and it was the first time I left my family and my home for that long.... But, I survived and it made me so much stronger and confident! I had to learn how to take care of myself, how to trust myself and how to deal with lonelyness...
At first I just wanted to go home, I cried at "work" and I cried myself to sleep for maybe 4-5 nights before i got to know some people and when my month was over i didn´t wanted to go home. I wanted to stay in New York and live there forever!

I think that´s why I love New York so much and also feel "at home" in New York , it´s where I had to struggle and it´s where I found myself and learned how to trust myself...



(lol, such an old picture of me in my chefgear in New York!)

That month gave me friends for life and experience of a lifetime!



Kommentarer
Postat av: Palmira

Omg, what a cute pic! You look so youuuung! I remember when we worked a McD and you told me you were going and all those texts you sent me while I was at home writing papers.. Damn it seems we were just kids..

2010-11-10 @ 01:03:13
URL: http://bubbledreams.blogg.se/
Postat av: Victoria

Lol, I know! I look like a freaking little kid.... Yeah, We had barely spoken to eachother before i told you that i was going but when i told you we bacame friends instantly :D i was so young! Those were the days..... Lol!

2010-11-10 @ 19:38:55
URL: http://vickye.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0