I´m baaack!! :)

Well, it seems like life came between me and my blog...

What have I been up to?

Well, I was home in Sweden for about 3 weeks for Christmas and New years which was really wonderful of course! I got to hang out with my family, see my sisters wonderful son Victor and see my lovely dogs! I also went on a 24 hours cruise with some of my friends and had a BLAST!!! :D

Since I came back to New York have realized that this is really what I want to do and where I want to live. New York is the city in my heart and I am thankful for every minute that I get to spend here. This is where my future is and marketing really is what I want to do for a living. I am determent that this is what I´m gonna do. Of course I miss my family and friends back in Sweden every single second of the day but there is no fture for me in Sweden.

A few days ago I found out that I am an honor student at my college, which is totally unbelieveable. Me, that girl who struggled with almost every subject in middle school and the girl who, on the day of her graduation from high school, said "I will never ever go back to school, finally it´s over!!!" Now I sit here in the city of my dreams, studying business marketing and is an honor student at Berkeley College! It´s so CRAZY!!!!
I really feel like sending an email to all the teachers that ever doubted me and especially that one math teacher that said "Well, if you don´t know this by now, you will never get it and you will struggle your whole life". I just want to throw it in his freaking face!!!

Yesterday the Giants won the sperbowl and my roomie and I went to our bar in midtown to watch the game. I´ve watched the superbowl at the TV back in Sweden a few times and I have to tell you, watching the superbowl with the New York Giants, in New York was BEYOND amazing! The feeling in the air was sick! And the fact that they won ust made it better! I don´t even think you can imagine what the party was like when they had won!!!
SICK EXPERIENCE!!!! <3







 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0