Celebrity party in NYC! Yeah, baby!

It´s sad that everytime I have a lot to do in life it´s the blog that suffers :/ Well well, I couldn´t stay away any longer now because I experienced such a cool thing this weekend!

I love the show "Saturday Night Live", it´s so funny and I have met most of the cast members before. This weekend was the season finale for the show and of course they had a party. Me and my friend Hannah had decided that we were going to that party, with or without tickets!

We went there and at first we just tried to be confident and try to just say a name and see if it was on the list. I just went up to the guy with the tickets and said "Hi, I´m Amber Smith" and he asked who´s list I would be on and I just said one of the cast memebers name. Of course that cast member hadn´t left his list with that guy yet so we said we would just wait. We waited for little more than an hour (and saw various celebrities entering the party while we waited). At 3 am Hannah decided to leave and go home. I was determined to go to the party so I stayed. About 15 minutes later a man walks out of the party and asks the ticket man if he had a pen he could borrow, but he didn´t have a pen. Luckily I did. While he borrowed my pen I asked him if the party was good and he said that it was awesome. Then he asked me why I wasn´t at the party so I answered "My friend that was supposed to come with my ticket hasn´t shown up yet" and looked annoyed. The man answered that he was sorry that he couldn´t help and then he walked back to the party.
About 5 minutes later the man came back and said to me, "I´m going to get something in my office, but I will be back in about 3 minutes and when I go back, you are going with me".
I was floating on clouds!!!!!!

The man came back a few minutes later and he took my arm and we entered the party. At the door he pointed towards the bar and wispered in my ear "It´s an open bar so go and have fun now, but do not overdrink. Mingle and have a great night, I will see you around" then he left. I was all alone at a freaking celebrity party with an open bar at the freaking Rockefeller Plaza and Mick Jagger was on stage with the Foo Fighters! HEAVEN, I now know that you exist!

I went straight to the bar to warm up and then I started dancing and mingle. Started talking to some guys that works behind the scene on the show and later we ended up going to the afterparty and I came home at 6.30 in the morning after a GREAT night!

Of course you wanna know which celebrities I spotted at the party :)

I saw: Mick Jagger, The Foo Fighters, Miranda Cosgove, Chris Noth (Yeah, Mr. Big from Sex and the city and yeah, I almost died!), Aziz Asaria, Steve Martin, Gabourey Sidibe, Rachel Dratch, Steve Higgins (Told him I love him and he answered "No, I love YOU") some of the SNL cast members including Bobby Moynihan (talked to him), Fred Armisen (talked to him), Bill Hader (said hi to him), Andy Samberg (Took a picture with him and my friend Hannah before she left), Abby Elliott (stood next to her on the dancefloor) Chris Kelly (Danced with him) Taran Killiam (just saw him on the dancefloor) and Jason Sudekis. I saw a few others as well but I don´t really know their names.

It was just and AWESOME night and my first celebrity party, in NYC! So cool and since I wanna work with PR in the field I ensure you that it was NOT the first and last time I was at a party like that! :D


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0